Remember, and Do Not Forget.

A very long poem about putting our Trust in God.

World of Escape
5 min readMay 6, 2022
Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest ~ Jesus

Dedication:

I am dedicating this poem to Grace. It was deeply inspired by my conversation with her on the 7th of March, 2022. She is a God-sent friend to me in the United States, love her forever.

I am also dedicating this to anyone in a season of waiting.Remember Him. Remember His promises to you and do not forget.

To REMEMBER is to recall.

To REMEMBER is to think of, to think back to.

To REMEMBER is to look back on and to take into account.

To REMEMBER is to take a trip down memory lane.

I remember, I do not forget.

Isaiah 62:6–7 (NLT)

6 O Jerusalem [insert your name], I have posted watchmen on your walls;
they will pray day and night, continually.
Take no rest, all you who pray to the Lord.
7 Give the Lord no rest until he completes his work,
until he makes Jerusalem [insert your name] the pride of the earth.

Part 1:

‘’Take no rest, all you who pray to the Lord.’’

Why does he ask you to take no rest…to keep reminding Him about your request?

Does He forget what you have asked of Him?

No! Never!

He asks you to take no rest in praying so that you remember and don’t forget.

That you remember His promises to you and not forget.

That you remember His words to you and not forget.

That you remember that what He started in you, He will finish.

That you remember He is Alpha and forget not that He is Omega.

Push past the fear, fight to believe.

Stand up!

Fight the good fight!

Keep praying, and do not let the devil discourage you!

Take no rest, all you who pray to the Lord.

For when God turned again the captivity of Zion, I was like a [wo]man who dreamed.

What captivity you say?

Lameness: The inability to walk in faith

What captivity you say?

Doubt: The inability to believe

The inability to believe that the impossible is possible with Him.

Again I say, when God will turn again the captivity of Zion, you will be like a [wo]man who dreamed.

Then will your mouth be filled with laughter and your tongue with singing.

Then will you say amongst your brethren: The Lord hath done great things for us; we are glad.

For we sowed in tears, now we reap in joy.

Part 2:

“Give the Lord no rest until he completes his work’’

See, I am doing a new thing!

Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?

That was His promise to me…

I remember, I did not forget.

And what about His promise to you?

Do you see it?

Do you perceive it?

Do you remember or do you forget?

“Give the Lord no rest until he completes his work’’

For you might say:

[insert your burdens, doubts, cares and concerns]

But God says:

Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life?

Cast your cares on me.

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them.

Are you not much more valuable than they?

ARE YOU NOT MUCH MORE VALUABLE THAN THEY?

Be anxious for nothing!

For who are you to decide your own future?!

Who are you to have the final say?!

Who are you to believe and not believe in me completely?

Am I a mere man that you should doubt me?

Am I a mere man that you should think that I will disappoint you?

Am I a mere man that I will bring you this far to leave you?

For the thoughts I have of you, are of good and not of evil, to bring you to an expected end.

Part 3:

‘’I have posted watchmen on your walls; they will pray day and night, continually.’’

To everyone waiting, Jesus is in you; you cannot fail.

You have the mind of Christ: words to live by, no flail.

He will do a new thing in your life just as He has now done in mine.

Though you forget, He will remind you of His promises.

He will remind you of His promises lest you give him rest.

He will post watchmen on your walls.

He will encourage you.

Just like He is doing right now.

Part 4:

‘’Yet he did not waver through unbelief regarding the promise of God, but was strengthened in his faith and gave glory to God, being fully persuaded that God had power to do what he had promised.’’ (Romans 4 vs 20–21)

And did God not do it for Abraham?

Trust Him. He will do it.

Do not let your faith be weary.

Hold on to the faith and the blessing will follow.

Just like the days of old, He will do it.

Ask the Israelites.

He will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.

Pray with these words, Keep them close to your heart.

They are His words to you. He wants you to remember and not forget.

He always makes a way.

And when he makes a way, the serpent might reappear.

The serpent might reappear to imply that it was a coincidence but remember this also:

“Coincidences, are God’s way of remaining anonymous.” ~Doris Lessing

Do not be deceived, for He will require you to give thanks and accord Him all the glory.

He will require your gratitude, your Thanksgiving.

Do not share that with anyone…any man, living or dead.

Remember that.

Also, do not forget this: He loves you as He Finds you.

He sticks closer than a brother, What a Friend We Have in Him.

“For this is how God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.’’ (John 3 vs 16)

Selah

Author’s Note:

To everyone that’s waiting… for better days ahead… tired, frustrated and leaving words unsaid…

Please don’t hold your breath.

Just breathe.

Remember, God will work it out.

Keep Praying and Get Ready! :)

God within you, failure behind thee.

Remember (remember His promises to you), Do not Forget!

Love,

Abrahama

Epilogue: That fateful night of March 7th, Grace reminded me of what it meant to trust in God and in His plans for me. My faith in Him was revived; I remembered, I did not forget. If you can, please listen to a recorded part of my call with Grace here *inserts cringe advisory*. She prayed words over me that I want prayed over you as well. We are not called to do life alone. Remember and do not forget that, too. Ps. I got the job :)

Happy Mental Health Awareness Month!

--

--

World of Escape

[Writing is my liberation] and there is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside of you ~ Maya Angelou